2023 Competition

Details coming soon.



Additional Contacts

If you have questions about the California MATHCOUNTS program in your area, please send a detailed email to CSPEEF Executive Director Jeanne Marie Tokunaga, CAE, at

If your question requires immediate assistance, please contact the National MATHCOUNTS Office at 703-684-2828 or

2022 Competition

Students Advancing to State

Scroll down for all results.

Chapter Rank Student Name School Name
1 Krittika Chandra Jane Lathrop Stanford Middle School
2 Jonathan Du Bullis Charter School
3 Helen Law Frank S. Greene Middle School
4 Oscar G Varodayan Frank S. Greene Middle School
5 Kaitlin Ye Challenger School-Middlefield
6 Brian Choi Ardis Egan Junior High School
7 Alex E Kim Blach Intermediate School
8 Timothy Li Bullis Charter School
9 Alena Kutsuk Graham Middle School
10 Ethan Gu Bullis Charter School
11 Preston Huang Blach Intermediate School
12 Yuqin Ma Challenger School-Middlefield
13 Olivia K Fritsch Blach Intermediate School
14 Justin Cheong Bullis Charter School
15 Amanda Wang Bullis Charter School
16 Michael Ma Ellen Fletcher Middle School
17 Maggie H Zhang Challenger School-Middlefield
18 Aaron Zhu Saint Simon Parish School
19 Kaiyuan Ding Ellen Fletcher Middle School
20 Elliot T Maa Frank S. Greene Middle School
21 Joonseok Lee Ardis Egan Junior High School

MATHCOUNTS of California is sponsored by:

To donate by check, make the check out to:

333 University Ave., Suite 200
Sacramento, CA 95825

Please put the competition name in the memo line. A receipt will be sent to the address on the check.